Pakistan’s ICC 2023 Team: The Strong Bond of Youth and Experience

83 / 100

Pre-description: “Pakistan’s ICC 2023 Team is gearing up for a thrilling campaign in the ICC 2023 tournament. With a rich cricketing legacy and a proud history, Pakistan is known for its flair, unpredictability, and a strong tradition of producing talented players. As the anticipation builds, fans eagerly await the unveiling of Pakistan’s ICC 2023 squad, which promises a captivating blend of experienced campaigners and rising stars. Stay tuned for a preview of the team composition, potential game-changers, and the strategies they aim to employ on the global stage. Get ready to witness Pakistan’s cricketing prowess as they embark on a quest for glory in the ICC 2023 tournament!”

Pakistan's ICC 2023 Team

Pakistan’s ICC 2023 Team: A Preview

The 2023 ICC Cricket World Cup is just around the corner, and Pakistan’s ICC 2023 Team is one of the teams that will be looking to make a big impact. The Men in Green have a strong squad, with a mix of experience and youth.

History of cricket

Following India’s division of the subcontinent in 1947 and the establishment of Pakistan as an independent nation state, Pakistan was swiftly accepted into the Test format during a meeting of the Imperial Cricket Conference in July 1952. In October 1952, Pakistan and India played their first Test match in Delhi, and in January 1955, Dacca hosted the first local five-day encounter.

Current captain of the team is Babar Azam

Pakistan’s team traditional strength, fast bowling, will rely on Shaheen Shah Afridi, Naseem Shah, Haris Rauf, and Mohammad Hasnain and the all-rounders – Shadab, Mohammad Nawaz, and Mohammad Wasim.

Here is a look at the players who will be representing Pakistan’s ICC 2023 Team at the World Cup:


  1. Babar Azam (captain): The in-form Babar Azam is the key to Pakistan’s batting line-up. He is one of the best batsmen in the world, and he will be looking to lead his team to victory.
  2. Fakhar Zaman: The flamboyant Fakhar Zaman is another key player in Pakistan’s batting line-up. He is a destructive batsman who can score runs quickly.
  3. Mohammad Rizwan: The wicket-keeper batsman Mohammad Rizwan is a solid batsman who can also provide valuable insights behind the stumps.
  4. Imam-ul-Haq: The young Imam-ul-Haq is another promising batsman who could make an impact at the World Cup.
  5. Shadab Khan: The all-rounder Shadab Khan is a handy batsman who can also bowl with good control.


  1. Shaheen Shah Afridi: The fast bowler Shaheen Shah Afridi is one of the most exciting young bowlers in the world. He is capable of bowling with pace and swing, and he could be a major threat to the opposition batsmen.
  2. Hasan Ali: The fast bowler Hasan Ali is another key bowler in Pakistan’s attack. He is a skillful bowler who can take wickets in all conditions.
  3. Mohammad Amir: The left-arm fast bowler Mohammad Amir is a experienced bowler who can be a handful on his day.
  4. Imad Wasim: The all-rounder Imad Wasim is a handy bowler who can also contribute with the bat.
  5. Haris Rauf: The young fast bowler Haris Rauf is a quick bowler who could be a surprise package at the World Cup.

The Support Staff

The Pakistan team will be led by head coach Misbah-ul-Haq. Misbah is a former Pakistan captain who has a wealth of experience. He will be looking to lead his team to victory at the World Cup.

The team will also be supported by a number of experienced coaches, including bowling coach Saqlain Mushtaq and batting coach Grant Flower.

Pakistan’s ICC 2023 Team Chances at the World Cup

Pakistan have a good chance of doing well at the World Cup. They have a strong squad with a mix of experience and youth. They will also be playing at home, which will be a big advantage.

However, Pakistan will need to play to their potential if they want to win the World Cup. They will need to be consistent with the bat and the ball, and they will need to be able to perform under pressure.

Predicted Pakistan’s ICC 2023 Team:

  1. Imam-ul-Haq
  2. Abdullah Shaffique
  3. Shan Masood
  4. Babar Azam (c)
  5. Mohammad Rizwan (wk)
  6. Mohammad Haris (wk)
  7. Salman Agha
  8. Haris Sohail
  9. Shadab Khan (vc)
  10. Mohammad Nawaz
  11. Shaheen Shah Afridi
  12. Naseem Shah
  13. Haris Rauf
  14. Mohammad Wasim Jr
  15. Ihsanullah

Read More

Latest Posts:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *