Royal Challengers Bangalore Win Toss And Opt to Bat Against UP Warriorz

Royal Challengers vs UP Warriorz (Twitter)

Royal Challengers vs UP Warriorz (Twitter)

RCB won the toss and opted to bat first against UP Warriorz in the eight match of the WPL at the Brabone Stadium in Mumbai

Royal Challengers Bangalore won the toss and opted to bat first against UP Warriorz in the eighth game of the inaugural Women’s Premier League at the Brabone Stadium in Mumbai.

Royal Challengers Bangalore come into the fixture placed fifth and last in the table after losing all three of the games they have played so far.

RCB opened their campaign with their game against Delhi Capitals amid massive expectations following their strong performance a the auction. Still, the Karnataka-based team slumped to a 60 run defeat against the capital city team.

They then face Harmanpreet Kaur’s Mumbai Indians, who thrased the Bengaluru unit by 9 wickets.

RCB registered their third loss in as many games as they went down by 11 runs to the Gujarat Giants in their third outing.

The Bengaluru-based outfit will look to clinch a first win in the WPL against UP Warriorz.

UP on the other hand are placed third in the standings after having won one of the two games they have contested so far in the tournament.

UP won their opening game against Gujarat Giants by 3 wickets and a ball to spare, before going down to Delhi Capitals in their second outing as the team from the capital city romped to a massive 42-run win.

RCB Starting XI:

Smriti Mandhana(c), Sophie Devine, Ellyse Perry, Heather Knight, Richa Ghosh(w), Erin Burns, Shreyanka Patil, Kanika Ahuja, Sahana Pawar, Komal Zanzad, Renuka Thakur Singh

UPW Starting XI:

Alyssa Healy (c & wk), Shweta Sehrawat, Kiran Navgire, Tahlia McGrath, Grace Harris, Deepti Sharma, Simran Shaikh, Devika Vaidya, Sophie Ecclestone, Anjali Sarvani, Rajeshwari Gayakwad

Get the latest Cricket News here

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *